Meet the Team

The Internet Society has a global team who are passionate about fulfilling the vision and mission of the organization. Read more about our team members below.

If you have an interest in joining our team, visit our Careers page to see if your passion and skills might fit a role we have open.

Rinalia Abdul Rahim

Senior Vice President of Strategy and Implementation

Blake Aubertin

Director, Financial Systems and Analytics

Howard Baggott

Director, Strategic Events

Prabina Basnet

Business Systems Analyst

Dawit Bekele

Chief Regional Bureau Director for Africa

Sebastian Bellagamba

Chief Regional Bureau Director for Latin America and The Caribbean

Katie Bengaard

Senior Manager, Civil Society

Brenda Boggs

Senior Web Developer

Constance Bommelaer de Leusse

Senior Director, Global Internet Policy and International Organizations

Mark Buell

Chief Regional Bureau Director, North America

Kevin Chege

Internet Development Manager for Africa

Jane Coffin

Senior Advisor to the CEO, Connectivity & Infrastructure

Andre Copelin

Chief of Staff to President & CEO

Wende Cover

Director, Communications and Messaging

Toral Cowieson

Senior Director, Internet Leadership

Bethany Davis

Administrative Assistant - North America

Maria Deambrosio Zas

Executive Assistant to the VP of Global Engagement

Joyce Dogniez

Vice President Community Engagement and Development

Frédéric Donck

Chief Regional Bureau Director for Europe

Sarah Dumont

Community Engagement Administrative Assistant

Raúl Echeberría

Vice President, Global Engagement

Kellee Elkins

Community Development Manager, North America

Mat Ford

Technology Programme Manager

Marina Fortuna

Office Manager, Geneva

Raquel Gatto

Regional Policy Advisor

Michele Gehrke

Administrative Coordinator

Beth Gombala

Senior Manager, Brand Communications

Betel Hailu

Communications Coordinator for the African Regional Bureau

Malisa Haley

Director, Strategic Planning and Operations

Naveed Haq

Regional Development Manager, Asia-Pacific

Niel Harper

Director, Next Generation Leaders and Fellowships

Sally Harvey

Director, Fundraising and Membership Development – Europe

Nick Hyrka

Community Manager, Europe

Phyllis Jackson

Partnership Development Coordinator

Layal Jebran

Community Manager - Middle East

Katie Jordan

Policy Advisor, North America

Connie Kendig

Senior Manager, Fundraising Operations

Lia Kiessling

Senior Director, Strategic Communications

Olaf Kolkman

Chief Internet Technology Officer

Konstantinos Komaitis

Senior Director, Policy Development and Strategy

Megan Kruse

Business Director, Online Trust Alliance

Gregg Lechner

Senior Manager, IT Infrastructure

Olivia Loy

Administrative Assistant

Verengai Mabika

Senior Policy Advisor - Africa

Dana Matthews

Director, Financial Reporting and Accounting

Lincoln McNey

Director, Global Information Technology

Kevin Meynell

Manager, Technical and Operational Engagements

Carly Morris

Manager, Community Communications

Michuki Mwangi

Senior Development Manager for Africa

Evelyn Namara

Global Community Engagement Manager

Leni Nazare

Administrative Coordinator, Internet Leadership

Victor Ndonnang

Chapter Development Manager, Africa

Christian O'Flaherty

Senior Development Manager for Latin America and The Caribbean Bureau

Corinne Ogu

Individual and Online Membership Manager

Kenneth Olmstead

Internet Privacy & Security Analyst

Steve Olshansky

Internet Technology Program Manager

Shernon Osepa

Manager, Regional Affairs for Latin America & The Caribbean Bureau

Maarit Palovirta

Senior Manager, Regional Affairs Europe

Subhashish Panigrahi

Chapter Development Manager, Asia Pacific

Nancy Quiros

Chapter Development Manager, Latin America and Caribbean Region

Andrei Robachevsky

Senior Technology Programme Manager

Israel Rosas

Outreach Manager - Latin American and the Caribbean

Christine Runnegar

Senior Director, Internet Trust

Nermine El Saadany

Regional Policy Advisor, Middle East

Christine Saegesser Baethge

Senior Manager, Global Chapter Development

Kyle Shulman

Global Engagement Project Manager

Aftab Siddiqui

Technical Engagement Manager for Asia-Pacific

Ilda Simao

Grants Programme Manager

Rajnesh Singh

Chief Regional Bureau Director for Asia-Pacific

Rukiya Smith

Executive Assistant to President & CEO

Sandy Spector

Chief Financial Officer

Tom Stark

Manager, Strategy and Operations

Marsema Tariku

Logistics and Events Manager, African Regional Bureau

Ceren Ünal

Regional Policy Manager- Europe

Anita Walker

Senior Manager, Membership Services

Adrian Wan

Outreach Manager, Asia-Pacific

Sally Shipman Wentworth

Vice President of Global Policy Development

Jeff Wilbur

Technical Director, Online Trust Alliance

Robin Wilton

Technical Outreach for Identity and Privacy

Greg Wood

Director, Communications Operations and Planning

James Wood

Chief Communications Officer

Salam Yamout

Chief Regional Director Middle East

Dan York

Director, Content and Web Strategy

Jan Žorž

Operational Engagement Programme Manager