Building Trust Improving Technical Security Open Internet Standards Privacy Technology

NDSS 2016 Grants Distinguished Papers Awards

This morning at the 2016 Network and Distributed System Security Symposium (NDSS), four papers were given “Distinguished Paper Awards.” They are listed here, with links to the full papers:

Transcript Collision Attacks: Breaking Authentication in TLS, IKE, and SSH
Karthikeyan Bhargavan and Gaetan Leurent (INRIA)

ProTracer: Towards Practical Provenance Tracing by Alternating Between Logging and Tainting
Shiqing Ma, Xiangyu Zhang and Dongyan Xu (Purdue University)

Forwarding-Loop Attacks in Content Delivery Networks
Jianjun Chen, Xiaofeng Zheng, Haixin Duan and Jinjin Liang (Tsinghua University and Tsinghua NaKonal Laboratory for InformaKon Science and Technology) and Jian Jiang (University of California, Berkeley) and Kang Li (University of Georgia) and Tao Wan (Huawei Canada) and Vern Paxson (University of California, Berkeley and ICSI)

SKEE: A Lightweight Secure Kernel-level Execution Environment for ARM
Ahmed Azab, Kirk Swidowski, Rohan Bhutkar, Jia Ma, Wenbo Shen, Ruowen Wang and Peng Ning (Samsung Research America)

There were awards for Distinguished Posters, too. We will highlight those once the posters are available online.

Are you at NDSS? Let us know how it’s going, your favorite presentations so far, and remember to use #NDSS16 if you’re on social media!