About Internet Society

Announcing the Slates of Candidates for the 2020 Board of Trustees Elections

As Chair of the Internet Society Nominations Committee, I am pleased to announce the slates of candidates for the 2020 Board of Trustees elections. The candidates for each slate are listed below in alphabetical order by last name.

Chapters Election (two seats available)

  • Satish Babu
  • Maymouna Diop
  • Luis Miguel Martinez
  • Glenn McKnight
  • Amir Qayyum
  • Roberto Zambrana

Organization Members Election (one seat available)

  • Olivier Alais
  • Ted Hardie

Additional nominations for election to the Board of Trustees may be made by petition by the candidate, and filed with the Chair of the Nominations Committee using the online form available at the Petitions page:

The deadline for receipt of petition requests is Friday, 21 February at 15:00 UTC. The deadline for petition signatures is Friday, 28 February at 15:00 UTC. The names of any successful petitioners will be placed on the ballot. The final candidate slate will be announced on Monday, 2 March and voting will open on Thursday, 19 March.

Learn more about the candidates and the elections, including the petition process at:

The Committee thanks all of the nominees who expressed interest and willingness to serve on the Internet Society Board of Trustees.